Completed Shelf: Recently Added

 Lists Shared

4 Lists

PennyLiteraryHoarder

 Recent Activity

p
PennyLiteraryHoarder added a title to their For later shelf Nov 12 2019
For readers of Elizabeth Strout and Anne Tyler, a powerful novel about a man on the run from himself, by Governor's General Award-winning author Kate Pullinger. On a rain-soaked Vancouver sidewalk in 1995, a homeless man fights for breath....
p
PennyLiteraryHoarder added a title to their For later shelf Nov 12 2019
'If you cannot speak truth at a beheading, when can you speak it?' England, May 1536. Anne Boleyn is dead, decapitated in the space of a heartbeat by a hired French executioner. As her remains are bundled into oblivion, Thomas Cromwell breakfasts...
p
PennyLiteraryHoarder added a title to their For later shelf Nov 12 2019
"Miraculous and thrilling...A few pages in and I was determined to read every word Jess Kidd has ever written." --Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Once Upon a River "A perfect mix of hilarity, the macabre, and a touch...
p
PennyLiteraryHoarder added a title to their For later shelf Nov 12 2019
In 1726, in the town of Godalming, England, a woman confounded the nation's medical community by giving birth to seventeen rabbits. This astonishing true story is the basis for Dexter Palmer's stunning, powerfully evocative new novel. Surgeon's...
p
PennyLiteraryHoarder added a title to their For later shelf Nov 08 2019
" Extraordinary ." -- Stephen King "This book is not simply the great American novel; it's the great novel of las Americas . It's the great world novel! This is the international story of our times. Masterful." --Sandra Cisneros También de...
[]
[]
To Top