Rosie Colored Glasses

Rosie Colored Glasses

Large Print - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Eleven-year-old Willow is enraged by her parents' joint-custody arrangement after she expressed a preference to live exclusively with her mother, Rosie. She adjusts to life with her father, Rex, and struggles to make sense of her changing world. When her mother's actions becomes more turbulent, will Willow be able to accept the dark underpinnings of the manic behavior?
Publisher: Waterville, ME : Thorndike Press, 2018
Edition: LARGE PRINT ED
ISBN: 9781432850982
1432850989
Characteristics: 421 p. (large print) ; 23 cm
Alternative Title: Rosie colored glasses : a novel

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
Tigard_AnnieS Jan 26, 2019

The universal law that opposites attract could not be more accurate than in the case of freespirited Rosie and steady-hand Rex. When they meet-cute in New York City the magnetism between them is palpable and so starts their long and tumultuous love affair. One decade and two kids later they have married and divorced and the children are caught between that attraction which has turned in on itself and threatens to take them all down. Fans of Nicholas Sparks, Jodi Picoult, and Anna Quindlen will enjoy this simply written novel that packs an emotional punch and examines the question “isn’t loving enough?”

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CALS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top