Couch Tag

Couch Tag

Graphic Novel - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The graphic novel is told in five parts: In "Thirteen Cats" (featured in The Best American Comics), Reklaw discovers coping mechanisms that mimic his family pets; "Toys I Love" relates the author's pre-pubescent brushes with deviant sexual activity, and the way innocence converges with real sexual trauma; "The Fred Robinson Story" tells the story of Reklaw's period stalking perfect strangers; "The Stacked Deck," in which hereditary influences towards criminal behavior, drug use and depression are explored via card games the author played with his family; and "Lessoned," a family history of mental illness.
Publisher: Seattle, WA : Fantagraphics Books, 2013
ISBN: 9781606996768
Characteristics: 1 v. (unpaged) ; chiefly ill., 24 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Mark_Daly Mar 14, 2015

Short cartoons depict scenes from the author's childhood and adolescence. Despite his family's troubling dynamics, a deep affection for them comes through in the artwork.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at CALS

To Top