Scent Of Darkness

Scent Of Darkness

Average Rating:
Rate this:
Ann Smith loves her handsome, dynamic boss, Jasha Wilder, but her daring plan to seduce him goes awry when she encounters a powerful wolf who, before her horrified eyes, changes into the man she adores. She soon discovers she can't escape her destiny, for she is the woman fated to break the curse that binds his soul.
Publisher: ** E-Book // Click on DOWNLOAD link to place holds
ISBN: 9781429584500
Branch Call Number: EBOOK TEXT
Alternative Title: OverDrive


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Mar 13, 2016

I enjoyed the back and forth relationship between Ann and Jasha. The problems that they encountered and survived kept me wondering how it would all end. The problem was that it really didn't end. You know that you have to go on to the next book, which I will. Otherwise, I really like this book.

Jan 17, 2012

started to read but couldnt get into it...not my style

Jun 28, 2011

This is the first novel in the Darkness Chosen series. A thousand years ago in the Ukraine, a brutal warrior Konstantine Varinsky,makes a pact with the devil. To seal the pact, he promises the devil, the family icon, a single painting divide into four images of the Madonna. To obtain the icon, he kills his own mother. To ensure he forever retained the theVarinskis and their services, he cut up the icon and threw the pieces to the four corners of the earth. To each Varinski, the devil bequeathed the ability to change at will into a hunting animal. They could not be killed in battle except by another demon. The Varinskis were merciless conquerors, who murdered torchered, raped and pillaged. They bred only sons,They took their women cruelly without love. A thousand years later Konstantine Wilder II, fell in love and married a forbidden gypsy woman, Zorana. After killing his brother, Konstantine and his bride fled to America and changed their name. They had 3 sons and a daughter. Each book in the series follows one of these individuals in the quest to find the pieces of the icon and break the devils pact. The first book is the story of the oldest son Jasha. Lots of adventures, romance and sex in this series.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at CALS

To Top