The Rest of Her Life

The Rest of Her Life

Audiobook CD - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
Presents a tale about the complicated interactions between mothers and daughters who unwittingly inflict harm on one another in spite of their best intentions.
Publisher: New York : Harper Audio, p2007
ISBN: 9780061369278
0061369276
Characteristics: 10 sound discs (11 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in
Additional Contributors: Gibson, Julia

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Summary

Add a Summary
h
Hokansonh
Jul 30, 2010

Kansas author Moriarty follows up The Center of Everything with a second thoughtful book, The Rest of Her Life. When high school senior Kara accidentally hits and kills a fellow high school student in her car she changes the course of not only her own life, but of family, friends and strangers alike.

Moriarty examines the repercussions of the accident from many different perspectives without resorting to fabricated melodrama. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Chris Bohjalian will appreciate this novel not only for the exploration of character, but the truthful way the story unfolds.

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at CALS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top