Stories of the Golden West

Stories of the Golden West

Book Six : A Western Trio

Book - 2005
Rate this:
This is the sixth book in a series celebrating the Western short novel. Too short to stand alone and too long for most anthologies, most of these stories have previously been lost to readers of Western fiction. The present collection offers three short novels by highly acclaimed authors whose works are appearing for the first time in this series. Thirsty Acres by L.P. Holmes is set on the Buttonwillow range during a period of intense drought. Hell for Sale by Tom W. Blackburn has Russ Cameron, a commission agent for a syndicate buying and selling ranches, at the center of a range dispute. Proud Rider, a two-part serial by Fergusson that has never appeared anywhere since its initial publication in Blue Book, is set in the period when New Mexico still belonged to the Republic of Mexico. Jon Tuska is the editor of several anthologies of Western stories. He has edited all six volumes of Stories of the Golden West.
Publisher: Waterville, ME : Five Star, 2005
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781594141324
Characteristics: 260 p. ; 23 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at CALS

To Top